PinoyWindowsPhone Forum Index
 
Home Profile FAQ Search Memberlist Log in to check your private messages Log in Register
Home Forum Profile FAQ Search Memberlist Private Messages Log in  Register

Samsung SGH-i600 and ActiveSync on Bluetooth

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PinoyWindowsPhone Forum Index -> General Smartphone Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
binoy
Trainee


Joined: 06 May 2007
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 10:29 am    Post subject: Samsung SGH-i600 and ActiveSync on Bluetooth Reply with quote

Hi guys! I've been using my i600 for a month now and I normally sync it with my personal laptop via bluetooth. No problem. But then I decided to use the company laptop instead and sync there. The first time was perfect. No problems whatsoever. Now everytime I try to sync, the bluetooth client shows the i600 connecting AND disconnecting just a couple seconds right after. I can't seem to figure out what's going on. I know I just use a dirt cheap (php350) bluetooth dongle with a lousy client but it works. My ipaq hx4700 connects using the same setup - same laptop, dongle, com ports and everything - and it works. Any suggestions?

edit:
I got pretty tired of trying to figure out how to make it work so I went back to using the usb cable (aaarrggh!!! wires!!!). Anyway the cable works fine with no issues whatsoever.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
misfit.physics
Trainee


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Samsung SGH-i600 and ActiveSync on Bluetooth Reply with quote

binoy wrote:
Hi guys! I've been using my i600 for a month now and I normally sync it with my personal laptop via bluetooth. No problem. But then I decided to use the company laptop instead and sync there. The first time was perfect. No problems whatsoever. Now everytime I try to sync, the bluetooth client shows the i600 connecting AND disconnecting just a couple seconds right after. I can't seem to figure out what's going on. I know I just use a dirt cheap (php350) bluetooth dongle with a lousy client but it works. My ipaq hx4700 connects using the same setup - same laptop, dongle, com ports and everything - and it works. Any suggestions?

edit:
I got pretty tired of trying to figure out how to make it work so I went back to using the usb cable (aaarrggh!!! wires!!!). Anyway the cable works fine with no issues whatsoever.


how do you sync via PAN?
_________________
i am what i am.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
binoy
Trainee


Joined: 06 May 2007
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't use PAN. I just open up the port in the connections settings of ActiveSync the same port my bluetooth dongle uses for serial connections. Then I set up an ActiveSync partnership on my mobile.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
misfit.physics
Trainee


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

binoy wrote:
I don't use PAN. I just open up the port in the connections settings of ActiveSync the same port my bluetooth dongle uses for serial connections. Then I set up an ActiveSync partnership on my mobile.


dont have luck here, cant sync via bluetooth(i can use it as hsdpa modem though)....cant send files from PC to i600 via bluetooth if the builtin memory is low....i tried to specific in the bluetooth connection to use my damn 1G micro SD as the location to dump the file...but to no avail....

should have bought something else!

any help will be appreciated till kingdom come!
_________________
i am what i am.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
misfit.physics
Trainee


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

doesnt any1 really has no idea how to do this? or can at least guide me?

my pc:
bluetooth configuration, i added local services a serial port com6

in the connection settings for Activesync, i can see com5 in the 'allow connections to one of the following:

in my god-forsaken i600 com ports;
my laptop(com5)
incoming port(com4)
my other pc(com6)

why in the world cant i sync via bluetooth?
anyone?
_________________
i am what i am.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

sgt. shultz
Moderator


Joined: 09 Sep 2006
Posts: 2006
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

misfit.physics wrote:
doesnt any1 really has no idea how to do this? or can at least guide me?

my pc:
bluetooth configuration, i added local services a serial port com6

in the connection settings for Activesync, i can see com5 in the 'allow connections to one of the following:

in my god-forsaken i600 com ports;
my laptop(com5)
incoming port(com4)
my other pc(com6)

why in the world cant i sync via bluetooth?
anyone?

try experimenting with other com ports in your i600 . i'm using com4 in my i607 but in my pc it's com 16 and I don't have problems synching.i'm using bluesoleil bt stack by the way.

Message posted using a Windows Mobile device

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
misfit.physics
Trainee


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

my laptops device is broadcom 2045, software: widcomm bluetooth software 5.1.0.1700

ive tried bluesoil with my pc, still the same.

ive tried different com ports using serial connection, still no effect...


kamatay! WAAAAAA
_________________
i am what i am.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sgt. shultz
Moderator


Joined: 09 Sep 2006
Posts: 2006
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i succesfully setup bluesoleil and activesync using this
http://viragjain.com/BTActiveSync.aspx


..which i found by using .... google Wink
_________________
http://twitter.com/inhuman

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
misfit.physics
Trainee


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i found this before....
the farthest i was able to get was the i600 kkeeps displaying connecting....and the laptop sends an error message..

then not connected is displayed(yet my dumb i600 keeps the ..connecting.. stuff.
_________________
i am what i am.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sgt. shultz
Moderator


Joined: 09 Sep 2006
Posts: 2006
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

misfit.physics wrote:
i found this before....
the farthest i was able to get was the i600 kkeeps displaying connecting....and the laptop sends an error message..

then not connected is displayed(yet my dumb i600 keeps the ..connecting.. stuff.


did you search what the error message meant?

Message posted using a Windows Mobile device

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
misfit.physics
Trainee


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yep but found nothing.

it merely says: Activesync could not connect......****
then it offered to troubleshoot...(the stuff which u either save or send to microsoft)
_________________
i am what i am.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sgt. shultz
Moderator


Joined: 09 Sep 2006
Posts: 2006
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. make sure you have activesync 4.5 .
2. before setting up bt activesync , have you synched successfully using the usb cable?

Message posted using a Windows Mobile device

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
misfit.physics
Trainee


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes i have 4.5;
and i can very much sync using usb cable.
thank you
_________________
i am what i am.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ravenrgg
New Recruit


Joined: 10 Mar 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:04 am    Post subject: Bluetooth instructions are inadequate Reply with quote

Hi,

I had to go to Bluetooth Configuration and click the Local Services tab, then the Add Serial Service button, and create the Bluetooth Serial port there. Even then, it took several attempts to get the phone to connect.


Hope this helps!

ravenrgg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PinoyWindowsPhone Forum Index -> General Smartphone Discussion All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group