PinoyWindowsPhone Forum Index
 
Home Profile FAQ Search Memberlist Log in to check your private messages Log in Register
Home Forum Profile FAQ Search Memberlist Private Messages Log in  Register

Help! Using my WM5 phone to connect to the internet

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PinoyWindowsPhone Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
abv818
Cadet


Joined: 22 May 2007
Posts: 55
Location: Near the Walled City

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:08 am    Post subject: Help! Using my WM5 phone to connect to the internet Reply with quote

Hi bros! I've been trying to use my Samsung i600 as my connection to the internet via my netbook (Win XP). No luck so far...

Win XP is able to recognize my WM5 device and it says "connected" however I still can't surf the web.

Can anybody pls. guide me on how to tweak my phone on how it can be used as my modem. BTW i'm using Globe.

Thanks a lot bros!
_________________
"Avoid having your ego so close to your position that when your position falls, your ego goes with it"-Colin Powell

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abv818
Cadet


Joined: 22 May 2007
Posts: 55
Location: Near the Walled City

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmmm....No response to my request....

Is this a stupid question? Or is this really not possible on WM5?
_________________
"Avoid having your ego so close to your position that when your position falls, your ego goes with it"-Colin Powell

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spiderman
Windows Mobile Regular


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 230
Location: China/Philippines

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:01 pm    Post subject: Re: Help! Using my WM5 phone to connect to the internet Reply with quote

abv818 wrote:
Hi bros! I've been trying to use my Samsung i600 as my connection to the internet via my netbook (Win XP). No luck so far...

Win XP is able to recognize my WM5 device and it says "connected" however I still can't surf the web.

Can anybody pls. guide me on how to tweak my phone on how it can be used as my modem. BTW i'm using Globe.

Thanks a lot bros!


did you try to go to samsung service center in glorietta or in sm city north??
_________________

" When CHINA is Awakens, the WORLD will TREMBLE " by Napoleon Bonaparte

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PinoyWindowsPhone Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group